Solving the Collective Healthcare Crisis

Comrades! While everybody else is on the denunciation bandwagon, a most serious matter has come to my attention, and that is that we must move quickly to collectivize health care on the Cube or we may never recover. In other words, we could all die unless immediate action is taken. It is absolutely imperative, therefore, that I appoint myself Komissar of Cubist Health while there's still hope left. I am eminently qualified for the position, and my resume is most impressive:

• Four time recipient of Hero of Cubist Labor
  • Silver Shovel with oak leaf cluster
  • I have no medical background
  • I have never paid taxes

The approach to Healthcare™ on the collective will be strictly Darwinian and therefore infallibly scientific. Remember, if you doubt Darwin, Richard Dawkins says you're stupid, so there. This of course means our system will be geared to expedite the survival of the correctest which means health care must be rationed out carefully to propagate good genes, and to ensure that people we don't like drop dead critical cases are properly cared for in due time. Healthcare™ will be prioritized in the following scientific manner:

• Red Square (with guaranteed embalming in a glass case)
  • Inner Party Members (with guaranteed bronze statues)
  • New Members to the Collective
  • Useful Idiots
  • Useless Idiots
  • Republicans
  • People Who Entertain Unauthorized Thoughts (duly stripped of their freethinker status)
  • Rush Limbaugh

Time is of the essence, comrades. So stop denouncing each other and start appointing yourselves to the various departments which urgently need funding for new wallpaper and other medical technologies such as, but obviously not limited to…
  • Mental Health and Reeducation
  • Physical Health (think of proles who have developed "shovel elbow" and other maladies)
  • Department of People's Learjets and Gulfstreams
  • Beach Inspector
  • 1-900-ENSLAVEME Crisis Hotline