Notable/Quotable: Government loans and breaks aren't for the recipient of the loan, they are to subsidize the industry

Obama nationalized student loans in order to insulate the indoctrination centers from the market. The students' debt is secondary to that but also useful to the Left as a means of vote buying. The financing of the indoctrination centers is the main purpose.

With the tool of nationalized student loans they nationalized the institutions of higher learning into one collectivized monoversity.

$39 Billion in Student Loans Forgotten.

Image I hold a BA, an MA, and a PhD in history.  I worked my way through all three degrees.  I started saving for college (although I didn't know it at the time) while working on our family farm as a child.  I started working in the fields at age six.  Once we had everything "laid by" (that is, we had earned enough to pay for seed, feed, fertilizer and fuel for that year's crop), Dad divided fifty percent of the profits between his four sons. 

It was real work and we earned that pay.  We were on permanent call for whatever needed doing.  We truck-farmed collards, turnips, and mustard greens, row-cropped corn, soybeans, and sometimes cotton, ran hogs and cattle, and processed cured meats for sale at a retail outlet there on the farm.

We broke land for planting during Spring Break, running three tractors 24 hours a day instead of going to the beach.  We plowed and hoed our way though the rest of spring and early summer, then began harvesting greens about the middle of July.  That went on until the first hard freeze.  When school started, we got up before dawn to cut a load of collards before heading off to classes, then came home and cut a second load before dark.